Recumbent Manufacturers

Updated January 2015

 

American Cruiser - http://www.americruiser.com

Azub - http://www.azub.eu

Bacchetta - http://www.bacchettabikes.com

Barcroft - Out of business

Blue Velo (velomobiles) - http://www.bluevelo.com

BikeE - BikeE is out of business but this links to a BikeE resource website

Burley - Out of business

Cambie - http://www.cambiecycles.com

Car-Bent - http://bentupcycles.com

Catrike - http://www.catrike.com

Challenge - http://challengebikes.com

Cruz Bike - http://www.cruzbike.com

Easy Racers - http://www.easyracers.com

EZ recumbents (also see Sun) - http://www.easyracers.com/ezseries.html

Freedom Bikes - http://www.freedomconcepts.com/fc_products/f3-bike-series/semi-recumbent-series/

Go-One (velomobile) - http://www.go-one.us

Greenspeed - http://www.greenspeed.com.au

Hase Spezialrader - http://hasebikes.com/78-1-Tandems-Trikes-Handbikes---Overview.html

HP Velotechnik - http://www.hpvelotechnik.com/index_e.html

Ice - http://www.icetrikes.co

Intrepid Handcycles - http://www.intrepidequipment.com

Just Two Bikes - http://www.justtwobikes.com

KMX Trikes - http://www.kmxus.com

Lightfoot - Out of business

Lightning - http://www.lightningbikes.com

Logo Trikes - http://www.logotrikes.com

Linear - http://linearrecumbent.com

Longbikes - http://www.longbikes.com

M 5 - http://www.m5-ligfietsen.com/site/EN

Meta-Bikes - http://www.metabikes.us/

Performer - http://www.performer.com.tw/new/

RANS - http://www.ransbikes.com

Ryan - Ryan Recumbents is no longer in business but this links to the Ryan Owners Club web site. Also, see the Longbikes link above for recumbents based on the Ryan design. 

Sidewinder - http://www.sidewindercycle.com

SlyWay - http://www.slywayprojects.com/prodotti.aspx

Sun & Sun Seeker - http://www.sunbicycles.com

Terra Traike - Recumbent trikes built right here in Michigan - http://www.terratrike.com

ThunderVolt - http://www.thundervoltman.com/recumbents.html

Tour Easy - http://www.easyracers.com

Trice - See "Ice" above

Trident Trikes - http://www.tridenttrikes.com

Turner - http://www.turnerrecumbents.com

Velokraft - http://www.velokraft.com

Volae - http://hostelshoppe.com/store/filtered/d_1/b_Volae/

 

 

Looking to build a recumbent from either plans or a kit? Try the following sites…

 

Atomic Zombie - http://www.atomiczombie.com

Steves Recumbent Bike Project - http://www.manytracks.com/recumbent.htm

LaDue Cycles - http://www.labentbyladue.com

Homebuilt Tour Easy clone - http://www.wisil.recumbents.com/wisil/bikeproj.htm

Recycled Recumbents – http://sites.google.com/site/recycledrecumbents/home

 

 

Recumbent-specific parts and major national recumbent dealers…

 

AeroSpoke (recumbent wheels) - http://www.aerospoke.com

Alpaca (recumbent car rack) - http://www.alpacacarriers.com

Angle-Tech - http://www.angletechcycles.com

Bend-It (recumbent clothing) - http://www.benditcycling.com

Perennial Cycle (formerly Calhoun Cycle - recumbent clothing, specialty parts) - www.perennialcycle.com

Draftmaster/Topper (recumbent car racks) - http://www.atoc.com/

Hostel Shoppe - http://www.hostelshoppe.com

Kucharick (recumbent clothing) - http://www.kucharik.com

 Windwrap Fairing - http://t-cycle.com/-c-68/

Power-On Cycling (recumbent parts) - http://poweroncycling.com

SportsRig (car trailers - can fit recuments) - http://www.sportsrig.com

Terracycles (recumbent parts, idlers and accessories) - t-cycle.com

Zzipper Fairings - http://www.zzipper.com

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now
wb1.jpg